Helpful tips

How do I permanently delete Messenger messages on both sides?

How do I permanently delete Messenger messages on both sides?

To delete messages on Messenger from both sides, hold the message, select “More…”, select “Remove”, and tap on “Unsend”. After you’ve tapped on “Unsend”, the message will be deleted from your side of the chat and the receiver’s side of the chat. The “Unsend” option means to delete the messages from both sides.

When you delete a conversation on Facebook does the other person still have it?

You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent. If you want to remove a message just for yourself, you can still do that anytime by selecting “Remove for You”. When you choose this option, the message will be removed for you, but not for anybody else in the chat.

Can conversations on messenger be deleted?

If you want to delete an entire conversation in Facebook Messenger or through the website, you can do this as well. To delete a conversation in Facebook Messenger using the app, hold down your finger on the conversation and then tap “Delete.” Confirm you want to delete the conversation to delete it permanently.

Does deleting a message on messenger delete it for the other person?

Using “delete” in the messenger deletes the message in your version of the thread but not the recipient’s. So deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won’t delete it from your friend’s inbox. It isn’t possible to delete sent or received messages from a friend’s inbox.

How do you delete Messenger chats from everyone?

Open a conversation with messages you’d like to delete. Press and hold on a message, or select the three dots menu icon on desktop. Select “remove” next to the message. Select “remove for everyone” — that makes sure that the messages disappear from the inboxes of the people you sent them to, not just from your own.

How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?

Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides Then select Remove. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so. If the message was successfully deleted, you should see a confirmation note saying ‘You unsent a message’.

What happens when you permanently delete a conversation on Messenger?

To permanently delete a message, you’ll select the messages to be deleted and then tap on Remove for Everyone in the message options. The removed message will be replaced by an alert telling everyone in the chat that it’s been deleted. This works in groups as well as one-on-one conversations.

How do I permanently delete my Messenger?

How to deactivate Messenger

  1. Open Messenger.
  2. From Chats, click on your profile in the top left corner.
  3. Tap Account settings. (Tap Legal and Policies for Android).
  4. Below your Facebook Information, tap Delete Your Account and Information.
  5. Tap deactivate and enter your password.

How do you delete Facebook messages permanently?

Launch Facebook’s Messenger app. Tap and hold any of the desired conversations to find the option to delete it. If you want to delete a particular message, head into the conversation and then tap and hold the exact message which you want to delete as shown in the image below.

How do you see deleted messages on Messenger 2020?

STEP 1- On your PC, Launch FB Messenger > Go to Messages Tab > Click on the ‘gear’ icon > Hit ‘Archived Threads’ option, all the archived messages will be listed there. This will list all the messages that were thought to be deleted and is an easy way among the other steps on how to see deleted messages on messenger.

How do I delete a conversation on Facebook Messenger?

To delete a conversation in Facebook Messenger using the app, hold down your finger on the conversation and then tap “Delete.”. Confirm you want to delete the conversation to delete it permanently.

How do you mass delete messages on Facebook?

To delete messages on Facebook, you will need to open the individual message, go to options and start selecting the message you want to delete. If you have many messages, the process can be very time-consuming. Otherwise, you can simply remove the messages from the message list, but doing this will not remove the message permanently.

How can I remove all messages from Facebook?

You can either delete messages one by one or delete all Facebook chat messages together. To delete messages independently click “Actions” and select “Delete Messages”. Select the message you want to delete and click “Delete” button at the bottom. To delete all the messages with a friend on Facebook click “Actions” and select “Delete Conversation”.

How do you delete old Facebook messages?

To delete old facebook messages first of all go to your message inbox hold down and then swipe the one you want to delete and a delete box will appear. Then delete the messages. Some times you need to refresh this page two or three times for getting the updated message inbox.